On this page
You can manage the returns created by your customers. The Returns section of the portal allows you to see any returns that your customers have made. You may view all the information related to a return here.
You have quick search and filtering tools at your disposal to quickly access particular customer returns. Clicking the Order Number on the return you want to view will display a breakdown of the return.
Cancel a Return
You can cancel a customer return if necessary by selecting it and clicking the Cancel Return button at the bottom of the page. A customer's return may be cancelled up until 8 p.m. on the day before the scheduled collection.
Only a home collection returns can be cancelled and only if it is with a 'Pending' status.
Cancelling returns does not apply to drop-off returns, because customers can create as many as they like without it negatively affecting their score, and they are technically not required to drop it off; instead, they can create a new barcode if the old one expires.
Please be aware that if you cancel a return, Return Robin will not schedule the collection requested.